Smashed Potatoes on the Grill

Now that we have a grill, for the first time ever my husband is not only on board with trying new recipes, he actually makes suggestions and requests! We’ve already tried different marinades for steak and pork, but tonight was all about the potatoes. It’s been HOT, so turning on the oven didn’t appeal to me; however, I’d planned on trying these smashed potatoes as a side tonight. Since our grill has a thermometer on the outside, I asked my husband to put the cookie sheet of potatoes on the grill. They were delicious! My potato-hating preschooler even tried and loved them. I was so pleased with how these turned out that I wanted to share – even though it’s not Tuesday. The only thing I did differently (other than using the grill) was to leave out the thyme, but that was only because it wouldn’t have gone well with the rest of the flavors in our meal. Seriously, try these soon!

Leave a Reply

