Slow Cooker Chicken Teriyaki

So often, we think of slow cooker dinners, we think of cold, blustery days. But a slow cooker is a life-saver on a hot, steamy day. While staying in Florida, I love using the slow cooker to avoid heating up my in-laws’ house. Among my favorite new recipes is this Slow Cooker Teriyaki Chicken. It got rave reviews from the entire household. You can check it out at this link: http://joyfulmommaskitchen.com/slow-cooker-teriyaki-chicken/?m=1

I picked the recipe because we were going to pick up family at the airport at dinnertime. By the time we got home, we would all just need a quick and tasty meal. All I had to do was cook up some instant brown rice and steam a packet of broccoli in the microwave. Within 10 minutes, our meal was ready to eat.

As for modifications, I might want to double the sauce in the future because I like my Chinese food saucy and I like to make sure I have enough sauce for leftovers. I’m also considering cutting back on the ginger, though that’s a personal preference. I only appreciate ginger in small, subtle doses. My in-laws, however, enjoyed the sauce’s flavor as it was.

I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!20160621_202728

Leave a Reply

